Reunion

Click, the doors where now unlocked. I stepped out with my red boots as they crunched the rocks underneath them. I could smell the juicy crisp sausage cooking on the Bar B Q. My hands were damped from the heat from the hot yellow sun. As I looked up I saw my family….. My cousins with their deep dimples and “too big” cowboy boots. As I looked to my right my mom was already off to see our family and my dad was not to far behind her. When I looked to my left I saw my brother on his phone, not caring what’s going on. I caught up with my mom. I said hello to all my aunts, uncles ,great grandparents and more. I went up to my cousins, I was so exited to see them I was ready to run around and get in the mud and have fun with all of them!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *